Architecture as Universal Form of Habitation

This is my diagnostic plate for the subject Architectural Design for this second semester in BS-Architecture. We were tasked to draw and design a shelter or home for our furry pets. Unfortunately, I don’t have my own pet so I have to just choose one dog or cat. I chose a Bichon Frise because it is very cute, small, and dainty. They are also very playful and friendly. Additionally, they are also hypoallergenic, meaning they are less likely to cause or trigger allergies since they don’t shed, instead their fur grows that’s why they are needed to be groomed properly. Which is also good for me since I have allergies and I easily sneeze and catch cold because of shedding pets. As for the design of the house, I wanted to keep it cute but also functional and ergonomically correct by providing accurate sizes made specifically for the Bichon Frise and also to give enough room for the dog to sleep, eat and drink, as well as play. Likewise, I chose the colors white, blue, and a hint of yellow for the comfort and benefit of the dog. It is because blue and yellow are the colors what dogs mostly see compared to other color, specially blue, plus it keeps the temperature of the house balanced because the color blue is not that bright but also not that dark so it can absorb heat but not that much unlike black. Lastly, I put two, small windows on the side to have some sort of ventilation in the dog house. This was fun project to work and I really enjoyed doing it. I hope I can get my very own Bichon Frise so I can have a pal in my journey as I build an arki. That’s all, ’til next time, byeee.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started