Thematic Design

This is my first major plate in the subject Architectural Design 2, wherein we were tasked to design classic Chinese restaurant. Lan Zhou La Mien is the Chinese restaurant assigned to me that I have to design. This restaurant is known for their hand-made noodles, simple seating, and simple design. So, I kept that in mind when I designed a new building for them. Then, I incorporated some elements to keep it a bit more modern and more classier. With that, I made sure to include simple type of seats. Also, I provided restrooms for people who are physically challenged and for both genders to accommodate for the customers’ needs. I also provided restroom for the employees to cater to them as well. For the kitchen, I provided a lot of counterspace since Lan Zhou La mien are known for their handmade noodles, so that is what it’s for. I also utilized the under stairs as a storage and/or as a janitor’s closet. I also provided enough parking space for customers with private vehicles. As for the colors, I used the same earthy tones with their previous and other store branches, which are browns. Then, I added the color red to add a pop of color and because red is essential in the Chinese culture. It was really hard activity but it was also a really a learning process for me as I build an arki. That’s all, ’til next time, byee.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started