Plate 5: Pen and Ink Techniques on Stills

This is my fifth plate in the subject Visual Techniques, wherein we were tasked to draw 3 objects we chose and then render them using three, different techniques such as hatching, stippling, and scribbling. For the objects I chose to draw, I chose the mini globe and the ugly duckling book which I used to like when I was a child. Also, I chose my trusty, old, yellow highlighter that I used during my high school days. I chose these objects since we were asked to draw objects that we like to make our drawings at least personal and these objects were really significant to me. It was a fun activity since I get to use different techniques that I normally don’t use. Additionally, it was another step towards building an arki. ’til next time, byeee.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started